Address Book and Saved Customers

In this article, you will learn about the Dispatch Connect Address Book and how to Save Customers.

Solution: Give users an overview of what the Address Book offers, as well as faster order placement by using our Saved Customer enhancement.

Prerequisites: 

You must have a Connect subscription

Adding a New Address Through Order

From the Dashboard or Delivery Management tabs in the top menu, you can create a New Delivery. When you begin to type an address in the search box, if it doesn’t already exist, you can save that customer and location.

If it’s a new address, you’ll see the button that says Save Location To Customer.

Address Input

In the Address box, you can Select or Enter an Address.

When you have multiple addresses already saved they will show up as you start typing in the Address box. (These saved addresses will have the bookmarks to the left of the address listed.) Or if it’s a new address, the Save Location to Customer button will show up under the Notes section.

Search Bar

Once you start typing in an address or customer name, your saved customers, as well as any other similar companies or addresses will start to automatically show up in a list allowing you to select the one you want.

Here are all the fields you can fill in and save for each customer:

  • Customer Name (Which is usually the company name)
  • Contact
  • Notifications
  • Phone (optional)
  • Email (optional)
  • Address
  • Service Duration (optional)
  • Notes

Note: In order to allow for SMS or Email notifications, these fields need to be filled out.

  • Notifications: select from None, Both, SMS, or Email

Click Save Customer to Address Book when everything you want is completed. Once you’ve saved the customer you’ll get the below message.

When you see the Bookmark symbol to the left of the customer or address, you know the customer and address have been saved.

Address Book in Menu Bar

The Connect Address Book is in the top Connect menu. When you click on it you’ll see this screen listing any customers you have saved (once you start saving some!) 

To view additional addresses under a company name, click More. To shorten the list again, click Less.

Editing or Deleting a Customer

You are able to edit or delete a customer by clicking into the Address Book. Click on the pencil icon to the right of the customer you want to edit or remove.

You can adjust any fields listed as well as click the Add Location button to add a new branch location to your customer’s name. When you’re finished click Save Customer. 

To delete a customer, from the Edit Customer screen, click on the Remove Customer button.

Create Customer Button

Another way to add in a new customer is from the Address Book tab in the top menu, you can click the Create Customer button. 

Default Pickup Address

When you add a new location, you can set the Default Pickup Address by toggling on the option just to the right of the Address field. Save when completed.


If you have questions, please contact us at connectsupport@dispatchit.com. A Dispatch team member will reach out to you for support.