In this article, you will learn how to cancel your deliveries within the Dashboard Page.
Cancel a Delivery
From your Connect Dashboard or the Delivery Management page, you can cancel an existing delivery by scrolling to the delivery you wish to cancel, select the menu, and choose Cancel Delivery.
On the Delivery Management page, you can also choose to cancel by clicking Cancel on the Delivery Details fly out.
A confirmation message will appear to confirm the delivery cancellation. Choosing Never mind will return to the Delivery Management Page and does nothing to the delivery. Selecting Yes, cancel delivery will cancel the delivery and return to the Delivery Management Page.
Once a delivery has been canceled, it cannot be edited, changed, or made active again. It can, however, be repeated.
If you have questions, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. A Dispatch team member will reach out to you for support.