Delivery FAQs

In this article, you will review frequently asked questions regarding Deliveries, Lifecycle Workflow and Statuses.

Q: How do I search All Deliveries on the Delivery Management Page?

A: The Delivery table on the Delivery Management page is automatically set to show all deliveries on a specified date. If you wish to look at all deliveries in the system, simply click on the All Deliveries filter on the table to see the filter change. You then will be able to utilize the search bar.

Q: What should I do if I created a duplicate delivery?

A: If you accidentally created more than one delivery record for the same delivery, you can Cancel the Delivery to ensure the duplicate delivery is not scheduled or planned for a route.

Q: Can I perform any bulk action or update to my deliveries?

A: At this time, there is no functionality within Dispatch Connect that supports any sort of bulk action or update to more than one delivery at one time. 

Q: I need to edit some details on a delivery, how can I do that?

A: Editing deliveries can easily be performed on any delivery in a status that is not in a Complete or Cancelled status. Navigate to Delivery Management and choose Edit Delivery from the menu on the target delivery. For additional instructions, check out the Article on Creating and Managing a Delivery.

Q: How do I assign, remove, or reassign a delivery to a route?

A: Assigning deliveries to vehicles and routes is pretty simple. Perform these actions on the Dashboard Page. For additional instructions, check out the Article Building a Route.

Q: How do I change a delivery or route after I have sent it to the driver?

A: Dispatch Connect does have some editing capabilities for both deliveries and routes. To learn more about editing deliveries, check out the Article on Creating and Managing a Delivery. For more information on editing routes, review Editing a Route.

Q: My Delivery is ‘Out for Delivery’ but I don’t want my driver to make the delivery.  What should I do?

A:  If you don’t want a driver to make a delivery already loaded onto an en-route vehicle, you can cancel the delivery from within the Connect web app. This will send a push notification to the driver. You can also call your driver and discuss the changes you want to make with their assigned route. The driver can skip that delivery assigned to them. Incomplete deliveries will show up on the next day’s delivery dashboard after close of business. For additional instructions, check out the Article on Creating and Managing a Delivery.

Q: How can I undo a canceled order?

A:  You can repeat any order from the delivery management page. Simply click the actions menu, then select “Repeat Delivery.” This will open the New Delivery form prepopulated with the original delivery’s information. Simply confirm the new reference number, pickup and drop-off times and save to recreate the delivery.

Q: What is the difference between Plan My Routes and Optimize My Route functionality?

A: The Optimize My Route button is available for all Dispatch Connect web users. The button will find the fastest route that satisfies the time constraints of all deliveries assigned to a single vehicle. The Plan My Routes button will distribute all unassigned deliveries across your vehicles with available capacity to create fully optimized routes with the click of one easy button.



If you have questions, please contact us at connectsupport@dispatchit.com. A Dispatch team member will reach out to you for support.