Sending a Route to the Driver

In this article, you will learn how to send and share your updated route on the Dashboard to your driver, who will receive the route within the Mobile App.

Prerequisites:

Send a Route to a Driver

Once a Route has been created and reordered to your liking, you are ready to send the route and details to your driver.

 

First, you must ensure that a driver is assigned to the vehicle for the day. To assign a driver to a vehicle, click the Select Driver dropdown and choose the driver you wish to complete the route.

Click the Send to Driver button to send the route details to the driver. This step cannot be undone, so you will be asked to confirm the route is ready to be shared with the driver.

Select Never mind to return to the Dashboard and continue updating your routes, or select Yes, send to driver to send a push notification that a new route has been assigned to your driver’s mobile device.

 

Choosing yes will return you to the Dashboard where you can verify the route’s status has changed to Sent to Driver.

The Driver will receive a notification within their Mobile App that will notify them that a route has been assigned and is ready for pickup. 

Tracking Drivers En Route

Once the first pickup stop of a route is completed, you’ll be able to monitor the assigned driver’s location until the stop is completed. For more information, please read this article.


If you have questions, please contact us at connectsupport@dispatchit.com. A Dispatch team member will reach out to you for support.