Settings

This article explains how to change your mobile device and mobile application settings for optimal use of the Dispatch Connect app.

Prerequisites

In order to change your mobile application settings, you must be provisioned as a Connect driver and logged into the app. Device Settings can be changed at any time.

Device Settings

Location

Sharing your location with the Dispatch app will allow you to see your current location in relation to the stops on your route. When you log in for the first time, you will be prompted with a system dialog asking whether you would like to Allow or Deny access to Location Sharing. You can change your selection at any time by accessing the system settings on your device.

Notifications

Allowing the Dispatch app to send you push notifications will ensure that you receive timely and relevant updates about changes to your route. When you log in for the first time, you will be prompted to Allow or Deny notifications. You can change your selection at any time by accessing the system settings on your device.

Camera

The first time you provide a Proof of Delivery photo, you will be prompted with a system dialog asking whether you would like to Allow or Deny access to your camera. In order to successfully complete a delivery, you must allow access to the camera. You can change your selection at any time by accessing the system settings on your device.

 

App Settings

To access the settings page in the mobile application, tap the Gear icon from any screen.

You will be brought to the Settings page, where you can change your preferred third-party navigation app, check your mobile application version, or log out.